Trustees take oath of office

Lake Travis Independent School District elections officer/district accountant Katie Klaudt (left) administers the oath of office to newly-elected trustees at the May 17 school board meeting. From top left (clockwise): Alex Alexander begins his third term in Place 3; Kim Flasch, begins her second term in Place 5; John Aoueille begins his first full term in Place 4 after having been appointed to serve a one-year term in Place 7 to fill former trustee Dawn Buckingham’s unexpired term; and Bob Dorsett, Jr. will serve a one-year term in Place 7 to fulfill the third and final year of Dr. Buckingham’s unexpired term.  Access a complete listing of official results from the May 7, 2016 Lake Travis ISD Board of Trustees elections as provided by the Travis County Clerk’s Office.